The Friday Photo – Temple terrorised… by monkeys

Monkeys scary? Usually not really, but in Uluwatu (Bali) they were.

Generally speaking I’m not scared easily. But I must honestly admit, while visiting the Uluwatu Temple I wasn’t at ease at all. I was actually relieved when I left the temple grounds. I can hear you think: “Well, I’m sure it’s not that bad..?” That’s what I thought as well before going. Until I saw a monkey chewing on a flip flop and a woman walking barefoot…

The monkeys also enjoyed chewing on reading glasses or sunglasses. Pretty much everything easy to steal from your body or out of your bag was interesting for them.

So don’t let them fool you by their looks. And if you ever go to the Uluwatu Temple: don’t say I didn’t warn you 😉

2 thoughts on “The Friday Photo – Temple terrorised… by monkeys

Leave a Reply

