Get inspired, do what you love

A couple of weeks ago I was showing pictures of my world trip to my neighbour. I told her where I had been and what I had experienced. But for me it was more than that: I was kind of reliving the whole trip. I felt so excited again about the people I had met, the weird food I had eaten and the beautiful landscapes I had seen.

After she left I thought to myself: “I really have to do something with this. This is what’s making me very happy.” So I wrote down some ideas and started surfing on the internet. I came across the websites of Simon Sinek and Scott Dismore.

For those of you who don’t know who they are: Simon is the creator of Start with Why. He shows how leaders and organizations can inspire others and says:

“Inspire people to do the things that inspire them and together we can change the world.”

Well, he inspired me and I’m sure a whole lot of other people as well. In any case it made me think about my Why, which you can find here.

Scott created Live your Legend. He made a pretty cool toolkit with workbooks, checklists and questionaires about how to find your passion, your why and your freedom. So I started with the 27 questions about finding my passion. I took the time to sit down and really think about this for a couple of hours. It definitely made some things clear to me and it gave me direction.

If you want to find out more about Why, check out this video of Scott interviewing Simon.

My neighbour send me an email the day after we met up. She said:

“Your eyes light up when you talk about your trip. Doing something with that can only turn out great.”

Doing something with it is what I’m doing right now with this blog. I thought about starting a blog at the same time my mother suggested doing just that, a friend thinking about a name for hers and coincidentally stumbling upon information about starting a blog. Signs, I guess. For me this is just a first step, but it definitely feels in the right direction. I’ll see whatever comes along on my path after this first step.

So, get inspired, do what you love and make the first step. What makes your eyes light up?

2 thoughts on “Get inspired, do what you love

  1. Great entry! Looked up the site and it is indeed very interesting. Hope you keep the your blogg this engaging!!

Leave a Reply

