The Friday Photo – Singapore by night

I like cities at night. I think I actually like cities better by night than by day. I like the¬†colorful views of city lights, making a place seem more magical than it might really be. When I was a little girl I was spellbound by dots of lights, while looking out of the window at night. I guess that hasn’t changed much over the years.

When I see skyscrapers during the day they’re just concrete blocks to me. But at night, when the lights are turned on, I start wondering about the people inside those concrete blocks. Why is that person in the office working late? Does he or she like the job? What will that person do when he/she gets home?

A city twinkles at night. And when all those lights are reflected in the water it makes it even more mesmerizing to me.

One thought on “The Friday Photo – Singapore by night

  1. The second picture looks like a rainbow-by-night… :-)
    I like all the different colours

Leave a Reply

